Just as the Wood Street Campus brings Barnet and Southgate College into the 21st Century, the newly-refurbished Tudor Hall provides a link to the College's historic past.
The original Tudor building, known as Tudor Hall, was erected in 1577 although ‘1573’, the date of the foundation of the Grammar School, can be seen over the door of the building. It was built opposite the Church of St John The Baptist on Wood Street, and is now part of the College’s premises.
The building was originally funded with money raised by the first Governors of the Queen Elizabeth’s Grammar School, together with Corporation of London collections.
It is an iconic listed building now used as a banqueting hall and small conference space and is available to hire for special occasions, weddings and celebrations.
This delightful venue and its purpose-built catering facilities are available for bookings -
please contact Caroline Gibson on 020 8266 4274 for further details.